Policy
Do not regenerate meetings
By default, when a user accepts or tentatively accepts a meeting, Outlook creates a duplicate copy of the meeting with the new response status and a new entry ID. Outlook then deletes the old version of the meeting from the calendar. This setting allows you to roll back to the legacy behavior and prevent meeting regeneration.
PackMicrosoft Office
CategoryMicrosoft Outlook 2016 / Outlook Options / Preferences / Calendar Options
Policy ID
23a2e5a5cfaaInternal name
L_DisablemeetingregenerationRegistry
Copy registry mappings
HKCU\software\policies\microsoft\office\16.0\outlook\options\calendar\disablemeetingregeneration (enabled) = 1
HKCU\software\policies\microsoft\office\16.0\outlook\options\calendar\disablemeetingregeneration (disabled) = 0Policy notes
By default, when a user accepts or tentatively accepts a meeting, Outlook creates a duplicate copy of the meeting with the new response status and a new entry ID. Outlook then deletes the old version of the meeting from the calendar. This setting allows you to roll back to the legacy behavior and prevent meeting regeneration.
Related policies
Allow attendees to propose new times for meetings you organizeCalendar item defaultsCalendar week numbersControl Calendar SharingDisable Weather BarDo not allow Calendar search agenda viewDo not display reminders on Calendar items by defaultEnable down-level meeting textEnd appointments and meetings earlyFirst day of the weekFirst week of yearHide lucky days when using Rokuyou (Japanese) calendarHide Send Latest Version buttonInclude appointments only within working hoursReduce the end time of long appointments and meetings by a specified number of minutesReduce the end time of short appointments and meetings by a specified number of minutesREST updates for calendarsSecondary calendar settingsSend Internet meeting requests using iCalendar formatShorten appointments and meetings